Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 1 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
[How to] New Rides
Author Message
Crusader
Master
**

Posts: 254
Likes Given: 7
Likes Received: 19 in 12 posts
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 6

Erehwon New Hera

Post: #1
[How to] New Rides
That's a very simple guide on how to make new rides in sphere 56b Big Grin
Of course you have to modify a mul file, which is tiledata.mul, but is quite simple.

FIRST:
Go into Into sphere_defs.scp and under "mounts" add

mount_0x<dispid hex> <mount item id hex>

<dispid hex> is the hexadecimal value of the creature you want to ride, you can see it with uoFiddler or InsideUo.

<mount item id hex> is the hex value of an item that you will use for the ride.

For instance, if we want to mount a cow will do something like this:
mount_0xd8 02103

Now, let's edit the tiledata.mul with mulpatcher or other tiledata editors.
Of course tiledata server and client side needs to be modified.
In here we put at item 02103 into the AnimID field "0d8".

Restart your server, log in, type ".addnpc c_cow_bw", create it - and dclick it.


Have fun Smile
04-30-2012 10:15 AM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
[+] 1 user Likes Crusader's post
Soulless
Master
**

Posts: 341
Likes Given: 29
Likes Received: 48 in 30 posts
Joined: Jun 2012
Reputation: 12

HereticUO

Post: #2
RE: [How to] New Rides
Very cool. did not know this. im going to have fun with this later
02-10-2013 05:12 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
Auriga
Apprentice
*

Posts: 3
Likes Given: 0
Likes Received: 0 in 0 posts
Joined: Mar 2013
Reputation: 0



Post: #3
RE: [How to] New Rides
Hello,

is this possibly not working with newer clients? I'm using SA with client 7.0.18 and get no animation for new animals, while the ridable item is equipped. ResDisp is set to 7.

Tested with:
mount_0x3c 020d6 // Dragon
mount_0xf8 02768 // Gaman
mount_0xad 025c3 // Black Widow
mount_0x2cb 03ec6 // Boura
03-03-2013 03:28 PM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
Crusader
Master
**

Posts: 254
Likes Given: 7
Likes Received: 19 in 12 posts
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 6

Erehwon New Hera

Post: #4
RE: [How to] New Rides
Actually i also had this issues with client 7.0.18 and lower/upper, try with the last 6.x client (6.0.14.3), and let me know. It should work (at least, for me works fine)
(This post was last modified: 03-03-2013 10:52 PM by Crusader.)
03-03-2013 10:51 PM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
Osirirs
Journeyman
*

Posts: 73
Likes Given: 6
Likes Received: 4 in 2 posts
Joined: Feb 2014
Reputation: 2



Post: #5
RE: [How to] New Rides
Srry for bringing back an "old" post but Im trying to add the dispid hex into the anim field, I save and export the file, then I replace the new tiledata file in UO folder, when I go back in game, nothing changes amd then I reopen uo fiddler and the AnimID value is back to 0, I tried changing the name and that works fine... Any idea ?
08-23-2015 10:53 PM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
XuN
Sphere Developer
*****

Posts: 855
Likes Given: 102
Likes Received: 161 in 121 posts
Joined: Jul 2013
Reputation: 30



Post: #6
RE: [How to] New Rides
When you save your tiledata you have to read the popup window to see the dir in which the tiledata was saved, AFAIR it's in c:\users\user\AppData\Roaming\UOFiddler if you are using Windows Vista or newer O.S.
08-24-2015 03:54 AM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
Osirirs
Journeyman
*

Posts: 73
Likes Given: 6
Likes Received: 4 in 2 posts
Joined: Feb 2014
Reputation: 2



Post: #7
RE: [How to] New Rides
Exactly, I took that new edited tiledata and put it in my uo folder but it doesnt change anything, and like I said when I reopen uofiddler the animID is still at 0, like if it was still the old one. Im trying to add the anim for the polar bear, which should be 0d5 (0xd5). Dunno if its my uo fiddler or uo version, I have ML client 4.0.11c
08-24-2015 08:30 AM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
darksun84
Sir Spamalot
****

Posts: 1,673
Likes Given: 241
Likes Received: 161 in 150 posts
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 34



Post: #8
RE: [How to] New Rides
With Uofiddler, when you edit any value of an item in the tiledata, you must click the "save changes" button before moving to another item (the item entry will turn red when saved, if you don't do that you lose the data you just put), so you if you have to edit 30 items, you'll have to click that button 30 times Big Grin
(This post was last modified: 08-24-2015 09:29 AM by darksun84.)
08-24-2015 09:28 AM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
Osirirs
Journeyman
*

Posts: 73
Likes Given: 6
Likes Received: 4 in 2 posts
Joined: Feb 2014
Reputation: 2



Post: #9
RE: [How to] New Rides
Hmmm I believe I did try with the save button but I dont recall seeing the entry turning red so Ill try again when I get home. Thank you ! That should help, Ill share the results ^^
08-25-2015 01:56 AM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
Osirirs
Journeyman
*

Posts: 73
Likes Given: 6
Likes Received: 4 in 2 posts
Joined: Feb 2014
Reputation: 2



Post: #10
RE: [How to] New Rides
So I did exactly like you said and its what I had done before too, for some reasons I still cant change the anim o. O
08-26-2015 03:14 AM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

This forum uses Lukasz Tkacz MyBB addons.