The following warnings occurred:
Warning [2] Use of undefined constant SAPI_NAME - assumed 'SAPI_NAME' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) - Line: 3388 - File: inc/functions.php PHP 7.4.33-nmm7 (Linux)
File Line Function
/inc/functions.php 3388 errorHandler->error
/showthread.php 116 build_archive_link
Warning [2] Use of undefined constant IN_ARCHIVE - assumed 'IN_ARCHIVE' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) - Line: 3331 - File: inc/functions.php PHP 7.4.33-nmm7 (Linux)
File Line Function
/inc/functions.php 3331 errorHandler->error
/inc/functions.php 3324 build_forum_breadcrumb
/showthread.php 195 build_forum_breadcrumb
Warning [2] Use of undefined constant IN_ARCHIVE - assumed 'IN_ARCHIVE' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) - Line: 3331 - File: inc/functions.php PHP 7.4.33-nmm7 (Linux)
File Line Function
/inc/functions.php 3331 errorHandler->error
/showthread.php 195 build_forum_breadcrumb






Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Help room Script need help
Author Message
larmc20
Journeyman
*

Posts: 67
Likes Given: 0
Likes Received: 1 in 1 posts
Joined: May 2013
Reputation: 0



Post: #1
Help room Script need help
What Up guys? I'm new in scripting (one week I start Studying in Sphere WIKI) and there is a lack of Knowledge.

I'd like you helping me in a HelpRoom Function Scripting.

My douts are in RED.

The script is working well. When anyone type .helproom it will show a menu. but I wanna put this conditionals to doesn't work in safe area and a delay when the char is alive.



[FUNCTION HelpRoom]
plevel=1
if (<src.region.flags> == region_flag_safe) // How do I do to test if region flag = safe?
src.sysmessage voce nao pode viajar daqui (you cannot travel from here)
return 1
elseif (<SRC.HITS> > 0)
SRC.SYSMESSAGE Voce esta vivo, tera que esperar 1 minuto (You are alive, will have to wait a minut)
wait 60 // How do I do to the char wait 1 minute to travel?
MENU m_helproom
else
menu m_helproom
RETURN 1
ENDIF

[MENU m_helproom]
Help Room

ON=0 Ir para Help Room?
SRC.GO help room

Well, I just noticed that players cannot use .helproom only GM.

I set pleve=1. What's Wrong?
(This post was last modified: 05-22-2013 11:36 PM by larmc20.)
05-22-2013 11:19 PM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
darksun84
Sir Spamalot
****

Posts: 1,687
Likes Given: 245
Likes Received: 162 in 151 posts
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 35



Post: #2
RE: Help room Script need help
For the first question :

Usually flags are represented as "bit" so you have to use the binary operators for checking,removing adding them.
In your case you have to use the bitwise operator & :
PHP Code:
if (<src.region.flags>& region_flag_safe
For more on binary operations : http://publib.boulder.ibm.com/infocenter...itande.htm

Second question :
There are many way to do that, I think the faster way is to implement it like :
PHP Code:
src.timerf 60,go yourplace 

For the plevel, plevel are set in this way

[PLEVEL 1]
command
command
command

I think you have to restart sphere after adding one or more command
(This post was last modified: 05-22-2013 11:50 PM by darksun84.)
05-22-2013 11:45 PM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
larmc20
Journeyman
*

Posts: 67
Likes Given: 0
Likes Received: 1 in 1 posts
Joined: May 2013
Reputation: 0



Post: #3
RE: Help room Script need help
(05-22-2013 11:45 PM)darksun84 Wrote:  For the first question :

Usually flags are represented as "bit" so you have to use the binary operators for checking,removing adding them.
In your case you have to use the bitwise operator & :
PHP Code:
if (<src.region.flags>& region_flag_safe
For more on binary operations : http://publib.boulder.ibm.com/infocenter...itande.htm

Second question :
There are many way to do that, I think the faster way is to implement it like :
PHP Code:
src.timerf 60,go yourplace 

Thanks mate

and why PLEVEL=1 is not working? Still only gms using this
05-22-2013 11:51 PM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
darksun84
Sir Spamalot
****

Posts: 1,687
Likes Given: 245
Likes Received: 162 in 151 posts
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 35



Post: #4
RE: Help room Script need help
[PLEVEL 1]
command
command
command

I think you have to restart sphere after adding one or more command
05-22-2013 11:53 PM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)