The following warnings occurred:
Warning [2] Use of undefined constant SAPI_NAME - assumed 'SAPI_NAME' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) - Line: 3388 - File: inc/functions.php PHP 7.4.33-nmm7 (Linux)
File Line Function
/inc/functions.php 3388 errorHandler->error
/showthread.php 116 build_archive_link
Warning [2] Use of undefined constant IN_ARCHIVE - assumed 'IN_ARCHIVE' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) - Line: 3331 - File: inc/functions.php PHP 7.4.33-nmm7 (Linux)
File Line Function
/inc/functions.php 3331 errorHandler->error
/inc/functions.php 3324 build_forum_breadcrumb
/showthread.php 195 build_forum_breadcrumb
Warning [2] Use of undefined constant IN_ARCHIVE - assumed 'IN_ARCHIVE' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) - Line: 3331 - File: inc/functions.php PHP 7.4.33-nmm7 (Linux)
File Line Function
/inc/functions.php 3331 errorHandler->error
/showthread.php 195 build_forum_breadcrumb






Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Class system help.
Author Message
nickbedard
Apprentice
*

Posts: 2
Likes Given: 0
Likes Received: 0 in 0 posts
Joined: Nov 2013
Reputation: 0



Post: #1
Class system help.
Hi, im actually new to scripting, and i need some help.
Maybe it's a noob question i don't know.

So look, in my server, i have a class system that depends on the players skills, so example : to be a black Knight you need 45.0 parrying, 55.0 swordsmanship etc.

so for now, my class system is just a test that show me if my character have the required skills, he will be able to get his black knight class.

so here's the code

Code:
[FUNCTION test] // TEST CLASSE
if (<src.Parrying>+44.9) (<src.swordsmanship>+54.9) (<src.Tactics>+44.9) (<src.taming>+34.9) (<src.wrestling>+39.9)
    src.sysmessage= You have enough skills to get the black knight Class
else
    src.sysmessage= You don't have the required skills to get the black knight class

but for now, everytime that i use my .test , it only say me '' You don't have the required skills to get the black knight class '' even if i have 100+ skills.


is there something or a syntax that i've wrotten wrong ?

thank you !
11-09-2013 07:01 AM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
XuN
Sphere Developer
*****

Posts: 852
Likes Given: 102
Likes Received: 156 in 119 posts
Joined: Jul 2013
Reputation: 30



Post: #2
RE: Class system help.
Code:
[FUNCTION test] // TEST CLASSE
if (<src.Parrying>>=50.0) && (<src.swordsmanship>>=55.0) && (<src.Tactics>>=45.0) && (<src.taming>>=35.0) && (<src.wrestling>>=40.0)
    src.sysmessage= You have enough skills to get the black knight Class
else
    src.sysmessage= You don't have the required skills to get the black knight class
endif

You need to specify what are you searching on the if, at first you were adding +44.9 to your actual parrying, this way you are checking if src.parrying is equal or greater (>=), also ... between each check you should specify && (AND). This link may help you a bit understanding the basics of operators: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Operators_in_C_and_C++
11-09-2013 07:10 AM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
[+] 1 user Likes XuN's post
nickbedard
Apprentice
*

Posts: 2
Likes Given: 0
Likes Received: 0 in 0 posts
Joined: Nov 2013
Reputation: 0



Post: #3
RE: Class system help.
Alright ! Thankyou very much, i wasn't sure why it didn't worked.
And thank you for the link, i'll read it as soon as possible Smile!
11-09-2013 10:32 AM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)