Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 1 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
[Basic Guide] Patching Multis from UOA/TXT Files
Author Message
pinku
Journeyman
*

Posts: 118
Likes Given: 4
Likes Received: 2 in 2 posts
Joined: Apr 2013
Reputation: 4



Post: #1
[Basic Guide] Patching Multis from UOA/TXT Files
I see some people are having issues when patching multis.
It's really easy to do, so I decided to make a quick tutorial for it. (why not? xD)

1) If there is something wrong, feel free to post and help me improve it!
2) Sorry if the images are too big, Mac Retina has this issue. >.>

What you'll need:

- UO Files
- MulPatcher
- UOA/UOA TXT Files (http://www.uo-pixel.de/map/klein/)
- UO Architect
- Patience

If you got a UOA text file, go straight to MulPatcher part.

If you got a standard UOA file:

- Open UO Architect
- Import Architect Design (.uoa)

[Image: step_1.jpg]

You'll see your house loaded:

[Image: step_2.jpg]

Now, we must export to make it usable on MulPatcher.

- File, Export, Multi Text.

[Image: step_3.jpg]

Now, open MulPatcher.
Find the path to your MULTI and ART clicking the button ...

[Image: step_4.jpg]

Go to the MULTI TAB and find a red/empty slot of your preference. For this guide I'll be using the slot 048B.

[Image: step_5.jpg]

Right click the slot you chose. Load from UOA Text File.

[Image: step_6.jpg]

Boom. Your house is loaded! Smile

[Image: step_8.png]

Go back to Settings, save your MULTI FILES and place in your UO folder.

[Image: step_7.jpg]

Right, if you want to see it in game, you'll need to do some quick scripting.

Code:
[MULTIDEF 048B] // your slot
DEFNAME=i_my_house
NAME=My House
TYPE=T_MULTI
WEIGHT=1 // just in case
MULTIREGION=left, top, right, bottom //distance from world gem

Save, resync and it's ready to go.
Go in-game and add i_my_house.

[Image: Screen_Shot_2013_09_05_at_10_39_56.png]


If you are having issues with MULTIREGION, let me explain my way of doing it. There are probably other ways of doing it.

- Go in game;
- Add the house you want;
- Enter debug mode (.debug);
- Find the world gem;
- From the world gem, count how many steps you walk to the left, top, right, bottom;

(can't have more than 10 images in one post...)
http://s8.postimg.org/ntpp63exh/multiregion.jpg

First two numbers (left and top), are always negative. Two others are positive.
(This post was last modified: 09-06-2013 12:21 AM by pinku.)
09-06-2013 12:12 AM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
XuN
Sphere Developer
*****

Posts: 855
Likes Given: 102
Likes Received: 161 in 121 posts
Joined: Jul 2013
Reputation: 30



Post: #2
RE: [Basic Guide] Patching Multis from UOA/TXT Files
What client version are you using? because I can't make Mulpatcher load correctly in new versions, since art/artdix.mul does not exist.
09-24-2013 09:37 PM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
darksun84
Sir Spamalot
****

Posts: 1,674
Likes Given: 243
Likes Received: 161 in 150 posts
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 34



Post: #3
RE: [Basic Guide] Patching Multis from UOA/TXT Files
Well, unfortunately, most of editing programs don't work with .uop format :\
09-24-2013 09:47 PM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
babazar
Journeyman
*

Posts: 189
Likes Given: 2
Likes Received: 10 in 9 posts
Joined: Jun 2013
Reputation: 0



Post: #4
RE: [Basic Guide] Patching Multis from UOA/TXT Files
used this method to patch multi with some houses, but some of the houses come with doors, which dont work... how do i get around this ?
10-31-2013 07:43 AM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
pinku
Journeyman
*

Posts: 118
Likes Given: 4
Likes Received: 2 in 2 posts
Joined: Apr 2013
Reputation: 4



Post: #5
RE: [Basic Guide] Patching Multis from UOA/TXT Files
You can simply search the ITEM you wish to remove on the text file.
For example:

Add the house in-game.
Make sure you have no client transparency.
.info, click on the door.
It will say the ID.

Go to the text file... Search that ID.
Remove that line.

Patch again. No doors! Smile
11-05-2013 08:34 PM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
domquixote
Apprentice
*

Posts: 10
Likes Given: 3
Likes Received: 1 in 1 posts
Joined: Mar 2016
Reputation: 0



Post: #6
RE: [Basic Guide] Patching Multis from UOA/TXT Files
Good night, ever seen that many years that no one says nothing in this topic I have a problem, I can do everything that the tutorial teaches but I wanted to make my own building in-game and then export it to txt file , does anyone know any way? already I tried various programs but found none with this functionality.

Thank you
04-13-2016 09:37 AM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
rastrero
Journeyman
*

Posts: 244
Likes Given: 41
Likes Received: 27 in 23 posts
Joined: Jan 2016
Reputation: 3



Post: #7
RE: [Basic Guide] Patching Multis from UOA/TXT Files
I dont know how to do that, but with uofiddler un can create multis and export to .scp Its quite easy to use. So try it.
04-26-2016 01:00 AM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
Extreme
Grandmaster Poster
***

Posts: 1,149
Likes Given: 220
Likes Received: 86 in 76 posts
Joined: May 2012
Reputation: 20

SphereCommunity

Post: #8
RE: [Basic Guide] Patching Multis from UOA/TXT Files
(04-13-2016 09:37 AM)domquixote Wrote:  Good night, ever seen that many years that no one says nothing in this topic I have a problem, I can do everything that the tutorial teaches but I wanted to make my own building in-game and then export it to txt file , does anyone know any way? already I tried various programs but found none with this functionality.

Thank you

Search on WIKI for EXTRACT or EXPORT functions.
One of them will do what you want.
It's very simple: create your building and use the ".function nameofbuild.txt"
It will show a target and you will cover the area of building the same way you use .nuke.

Then it will write the .txt file with the information to import to multi programs.

ps: don't place doors and signs on the building when extracting.. It will turn it into static items like walls.. you don't want a static door lol

STEPS BEFORE CREATE A THREAD
- Check the revisions log;
- Use the search button and use the keywords of your problem;
- Check the WIKI;
- Create a thread.
04-28-2016 12:08 AM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

This forum uses Lukasz Tkacz MyBB addons.