Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
@skillstart
Author Message
massis87
Journeyman
*

Posts: 82
Likes Given: 0
Likes Received: 1 in 1 posts
Joined: Jan 2017
Reputation: 0

D&W 8thAge

Post: #1
@skillstart
hello, im fixing my combat sys, worked on 56b now im upgrading to 56c

i have problems with this.

Code:
on=@skillstart

IF (<SRC.ACTION>==SKILL_ARCHERY)

IF (<SRC.ACT.isitem>)
    SRC.SYSMESSAGE You cant attack an item!
    SRC.ACTION=-1
    RETURN 1
ENDIF

IF <SRC.flags>&statf_fly)
    RETURN 0
ENDIF

IF <SRC.flags>&statf_freeze)
    RETURN 0
ENDIF    

IF <SRC.ACT.flags>&statf_invul
    SRC.SYSMESSAGE You cant hurt Invulnerabile!
    RETURN 1
ENDIF

endif
blabla

with 56b src.act was the item i dclick on, now the act is the arrow, is that a bug or i have to change argument for find the npc/player?

There are worse ways to understand the sense of the word: no. Ranting
01-30-2017 10:39 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
massis87
Journeyman
*

Posts: 82
Likes Given: 0
Likes Received: 1 in 1 posts
Joined: Jan 2017
Reputation: 0

D&W 8thAge

Post: #2
RE: @skillstart
update
ive put up a 56d of today, the skill fire but without controls, act dont exist.
what i have to do?
change trigger?

There are worse ways to understand the sense of the word: no. Ranting
01-31-2017 12:11 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
Coruja
Sphere Developer
*****

Posts: 987
Likes Given: 5
Likes Received: 226 in 187 posts
Joined: Jul 2012
Reputation: 7

Dimension Shard

Post: #3
RE: @skillstart
there's no need to use general @SkillStart trigger that is called for all skills when you just need to call for 1 skill, so when you just need to check 1 skill you can use directly @Start (skill trigger) on this skill instead @SkillStart (on char). Or you can also use @HitTry because archery is a combat skill
Code:
[EVENTS e_char_event]
ON=@HitTry
SAY Char '<NAME>' is trying to attack '<SRC.NAME>'

anyway, maybe you don't even need this script to block the attack on items and invul chars because the internal combat engine on 56c/56d already does this
01-31-2017 01:01 AM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
massis87
Journeyman
*

Posts: 82
Likes Given: 0
Likes Received: 1 in 1 posts
Joined: Jan 2017
Reputation: 0

D&W 8thAge

Post: #4
RE: @skillstart
i use skillstar for more skills.
i have more than 500k of custom combat sys. and try to change trigger is too heavy now.
this is the block of archery but i have all combats like this, i know there are errors but not importants.
the question is, how can i convert from skillstart to hitry all this? :|


There are worse ways to understand the sense of the word: no. Ranting
(This post was last modified: 01-31-2017 01:54 AM by massis87.)
01-31-2017 01:45 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
darksun84
Sir Spamalot
****

Posts: 1,687
Likes Given: 246
Likes Received: 162 in 151 posts
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 35



Post: #5
RE: @skillstart
In @HitTry, your src.act becomes src while src becomes the default object (so no src prefix)
01-31-2017 02:48 AM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)